The Laura Pinto Oldies Connection

A big THANK-YOU to Artie Wayne for spotlighting my site, Oldies Connection, on his blog.

Artie Wayne On The Web

WHEN I STARTED BLOGGING ABOUT FIVE YEARS AGO, WHENEVER I NEEDED INFORMATON ON SONGS AND ARTISTS OF THE ‘60S, ‘70S, AND ‘80S I WENT TO LAURA PINTO OLDIE CONNECTION AND FOUND WHATEVER I NEED…SINCE THEN I’VE GONE BACK DOZENS OF TIMES.

NOW LAURA HAS UPDATED HER ALREADY FANTASTIC SITE AND WELCOMES ALL OF YOU TO VISIT

My intent is and always has been for Oldies Connection to be a “one-stop-shopping place” (as I refer to it) for info on singers and groups from the 1950s, 1960s, and 1970s … that is: Where are they now? Who among them are still touring and recording and making appearances? From the beginning, Oldies Connection has had links to artist sites and official fan pages as well as lists like birthdays, passings, oldies radio stations, etc., plus a few original writeups. In 2011 I undertook a massive expansion of the site which resulted in…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

